- 4:00PM

Bookworms: A Storytelling Program

Located in Main Entrance

About This Event

Come explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees! Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft. It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately. This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6.

Meet in the Children’s Library

ROYGBV, Rainbows of all kinds at the Arboretum
Wednesdays, January 6 & 20, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, January 28, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, January 16, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

Water at the Farm; the Crescent Farm
Wednesdays, February 3 & 17, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, Feruary 25, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday 13, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

I’m Following the Leader: Blazing a Trail Through the Arboretum
Wednesdays, March 2 & 16, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, March 24, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, March 19, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

Peacocks are King Here
Wednesdays, April 6 & 20, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 28, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, April 16, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

What Did Dinosaurs Eat?: Dinosaur Plants
Wednesdays, May 4 & 18, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, May 26, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, May 21, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

Dragons on the Ponds: Dragonflies
Wednesdays, June 1 & 15, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 23, 2016, 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, June 18, 2016, 10:30 a.m.

© 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.