- 4:00PM

Bookworms: A Storytelling Program

Located in Main Entrance

About This Event

Come explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees! Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft. It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately. This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6.

Meet in the Children’s Library

Chills and Darkness: The Winter Solstice is Coming
Wednesday, December 6
Saturday, December 16
Wednesday, December 20
Thursday, December 28

Could it Rain? When Water Flows
Saturday, January 6
Wednesdays, January 10 & 17
Thursday, January 25

Who Lives in the Compost Pile? Decomposers
Thursday, February 1
Wednesdays, 7 and 21
Saturday, February 17

What’s a Mushroom?
Thursday, March 1
Wednesdays, 7 and 21
Saturday, March 17

Who’s Hiding There: Camouflage and Mimicry
Wednesdays, April 4 and 18
Saturday, April 14
Thursday, April 26

Up-Close and Faraway: Seeing it All
Wednesdays, May 2 and 16
Saturday, May 12
Thursday, May 24

Circles, Triangles, Hexagons and More: Shapes in Nature
Wednesdays, May 6 and 20
Saturday, May 16
Thursday, May 28

 

 

 

 

© 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.

© 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Gardens

Phone: 626.821.3222

301 N. Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA, 91007

Site Design by Kirk Projects