Thursday, April 27; 10:30AM - 11:30AM

Bookworms: A Storytelling Program

Located in Main Entrance

About This Event

Come explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees! Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft. It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately. This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6.

Meet in the Children’s Library

What’s Blooming Now? Roses and other Winter Flowers
Wednesday, December 7
Saturday, December 17
Wednesday, December 21
Thursday, December 29

What’s Underground:  Roots
Wednesday, January 11
Saturday, January 14
Wednesdays, January 18
Thursday, January 26

International Month:  There’s a Whole World of Plants Out There
Wednesday, February 1
Saturday, February 11
Wednesdays, February 15
Thursday, February 23

PEACOCKS!
Wednesday, March 1
Wednesday, March 15
Saturday, March 25
Thursday, March 30

The Earth is Our Friend: Celebrating Earth Day
Wednesdays, April 5
Wednesdays, April 19
Saturday, April 22 (Earth Day)
Thursday, April 27

Razzle, Dazzle: Painting the Colors We See
Wednesday, May 3
Wednesday, May 17
Saturday, May 20
Thursday, May 25

Itchy, Pokey, Gooey, Yucky:  Plant Warriors
Wednesday, June 14
Saturday, June 17
Wednesday, June 21
Thursday, June 29

Summer Gifts from the Garden for All Seasons
Wednesdays, July 5
Saturday, July 15
Wednesday, July 19
Thursday, July 27

Rainbows All Around: There’s Even a Rainbow Tree
Wednesday, August 2
Saturday, August 12
Wednesday, August 16,
Thursday, August 24

Chomp, Fly, Skitter, Skitter: Insect Ecology
Wednesdays, September 6
Wednesdays, September 20
Saturday, September 23
Thursday, September 28

Yikes It’s Time for Spooky Plants
Wednesdays, October 4
Wednesdays, October 18
Saturday, October 21
Thursday, October 26

Look Up to the Bunny Brown Hills: Giving Thanks for our Land
Wednesdays, November 1
Saturday, November 4
Wednesdays, November 15
Thursday, November 30

Chills and Darkness: The Winter Solstice is Coming
Wednesdays, December 6
Saturday, December 16
Wednesdays, December 20
Thursday, December 28

 

 

© 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.

© 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Gardens

Phone: 626.821.3222

301 N. Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA, 91007

Site Design by Kirk Projects