• Adult Classes
  • Kids & Families
  • Camp for Kids
  • Teachers & Schools
  • Arboretum Library
  • Scouts
  • Come explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees!  Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft.  It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately.  We do have air conditioned rooms for the extremely hot days!

    This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6.

    Meet in the Children’s Library.   Program runs from 10:30-11:30am.  Please meet 5-10 minutes early!

    Could it Rain? When Water Flows
    Saturday, January 6
    Wednesdays, January 10
    Wednesdays, January 17
    Thursday, January 25

    Who Lives in the Compost Pile?  Decomposers
    Thursday, February 1
    Wednesdays, February 7
    Saturday, February 17
    Wednesdays, February 21

    What’s a Mushroom?
    Thursday, March 1
    Wednesdays, March 7
    Saturday, March 17
    Wednesdays, March 21

    Who’s Hiding There: Camouflage and Mimicry
    Wednesdays, April 4
    Saturday, April 14
    Wednesdays, April 18
    Thursday, April 26

    Up-Close and Faraway: Seeing it All
    Wednesdays, May 2
    Saturday, May 12
    Wednesdays, May 16
    Thursday, May 24

    Circles, Triangles, Hexagons and More: Shapes in Nature
    Wednesdays, June 6
    Saturday, June 16
    Wednesdays, June 20
    Thursday, June 28

    © 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.

    © 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Gardens

    Phone: 626.821.3222

    301 N. Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA, 91007

    Site Design by Kirk Projects