bookworm illustrationCome explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees! Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft. It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately.

This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6. Meet at the Main Entrance.

Dates and topics are listed below:

 

 

Meet in the Children’s Library.

Artful Leaves
Wednesday, July 6
Saturday, July 16
Wednesday, July 20
Arboretum Summer Night, Friday, July 15
Arboretum Summer Night, Friday, July 22
Thursday, July 28

A Long Time Ago There Were Kids Here Too
Wednesday, August 3
Arboretum Summer Night, Friday August 5
Arboretum Summer Night, Friday, August 12
Wednesday, August 17
Thursday, August 25
Saturday, August 27

Who Walked Here? Footprints in the Dust
Wednesday, September 7
Saturday, September 10
Wednesday, September 21
Thursday, September 29

El Coyote: The Trickster Lives.
Wednesday, October 5
Saturday, October 8
Wednesday, October 19
Thursday, October 27

Hearing, Tasting, Touching, Smelling, Seeing: The Five Senses in the Herb Garden
Wednesday, November 2
Saturday, November 5
Thursday, November 10
Wednesday, November 16

What’s Blooming Now? Roses and other Winter Flowers
Wednesday, December 7
Saturday, December 17
Wednesday, December 21
Thursday, December 29

 

© 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.