• Adult Classes
  • Kids & Families
  • Camp for Kids
  • Teachers & Schools
  • Arboretum Library
  • Scouts
  • Come explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees!  Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft.  It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately.  We do have air conditioned rooms for the extremely hot days!

    This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6.

    Meet in the Children’s Library.   Program runs from 10:30-11:30am.  Please meet 5-10 minutes early!

    Summer Gifts from the Garden for All Seasons
    Wednesdays, July 5
    Saturday, July 15
    Wednesday, July 19
    Thursday, July 27

    Rainbows All Around:  There’s Even a Rainbow Tree
    Wednesday, August 2
    Saturday, August 12
    Wednesday, August 16,
    Thursday, August 24

    Chomp, Fly, Skitter, Skitter: Insect Ecology
    Wednesdays, September 6
    Wednesdays, September 20
    Saturday, September 23
    Thursday, September 28

    Yikes It’s Time for Spooky Plants
    Wednesdays, October 4
    Wednesdays, October 18
    Saturday, October 21
    Thursday, October 26

    Look Up to the Bunny Brown Hills: Giving Thanks for our Land
    Wednesdays, November 1
    Saturday, November 4
    Wednesdays, November 15
    Thursday, November 30

    Chills and Darkness:  The Winter Solstice is Coming
    Wednesdays, December 6
    Saturday, December 16
    Wednesdays, December 20
    Thursday, December 28

    © 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.

    © 2015 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Gardens

    Phone: 626.821.3222

    301 N. Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA, 91007

    Site Design by Kirk Projects