Become a Member!
  • Adult Classes
  • Kids & Families
  • Camp for Kids
  • Teachers & Schools
  • Scouts
  • Arboretum Library
  • Cancellation & Refund Policy
  • Come explore The Arboretum Library and our great story trees! Enjoy plant & nature stories and a take-home craft. It is an indoor/ outdoor program that will go rain or shine, so please dress appropriately. This is a free program for members and free with admission for non-members. This program is recommended for ages 3-6.

    No Pre-registration Required

    Meet in the Children’s Library

    July – It’s So Hot: Searching For Shade
    Wednesdays, July 3 & 17
    Saturday, July 13
    Thursday, July 25

    August – Ants, Ants, Ants & More Ants
    Wednesdays, August 7 & 21
    Thursday, August 15
    Saturday, August 31

    September – Where the Wild Things Are: Wildlife at the Arboretum
    Wednesday, September 4 & 18
    Saturday, September 14
    Thursday, September 26

    October – Watch Out! Adventure Awaits in the Great Outdoors
    Wednesdays, October 2 & 16
    Saturday, October 12
    Thursday, October 24

    November – Pining for Pines & Other Conifers
    Saturday, November 2
    Wednesdays, November 6 & 20
    Thursday, November 14

    December – Birds Count & Counting the Birds
    Wednesdays, December 4 & 18
    Thursday, December 12
    Saturday, December 28

    © 2019 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.

    © 2019 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Gardens

    Phone: 626.821.3222

    301 N. Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA, 91007

    Site Design by Kirk Projects