Treasures of the Garden - The Arboretum
Become a Member!

Thanks to all our guests, donors and sponsors who helped honor our three Arboretum treasures Jane Herrmann, Arnie Mulder and Betsey Tyler. We are grateful for your continuing support.

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Honoring our Garden Treasures

Nearly 200 guests enjoyed a fun-filled evening with live music, libations and cuisine to support the Arboretum gardens and educational programs. We proudly honored this trio for their amazing work to make the Arboretum a place of ever increasing value and promise. Jane’s visionary approach to garden festivals, teaching landscapes and internships continues to develop the future of horticulture. Arnie’s inspired leadership as a Foundation Board President continues to strengthen the organization, bringing stability and creativity to the garden. Betsey’s exemplary acumen and dedication to the gardens inspires the community and her creative thought enhances plans for the visitor experience. We celebrated these treasures and their deep commitment to seeing this garden flourish.

The celebratory evening was held in the garden on Sunday, September 8, 2019 with live music by Art Deco Entertainment and cuisine by The Fresh Gourmet.

Support of this event enhances the educational outreach and ongoing care of the gardens and botanical collections.


Engelmann Oak

Richard & Maria Grant

Trumpet Tree

Katherine & Lewis Hashimoto
Carl and Henrietta Herrmann Foundation
Harvey & Ellen Knell
Carolyn L. Miller
Arnold & Gretl Mulder
Richard Schulhof & Sandra Goodenough
Peggy Stewart
William & Reva Tooley
Betsey Tyler

Coral Tree

EPTDESIGN Landscape Architecture
Georgianna Bray Erskine
Katherine & Robert Gillespie
Harrington Group, CPAs LLP
IW Group
Susan & Doug Kranwinkle
Mr. & Mrs. William Lincoln

Rainbow Gum

Olin & Ann Barrett
The John Blanchard Company, Inc.
Lynn & Carl Cooper
Dan & Cheryl Foliart
Nancy & Michael Harahan
Harry L. Hathaway
Freddi & Ken Hill
Beverly Marksbury
Parsons Corporation
Pasadena Community Foundation
Peggy Rahn
Robin & Ben Stafford
Barbara & Bill Steinwedell
Kenneth G. Stickney

Gala Committee

Jill Berry
Christopher Bragg
Nancy Burrows
Annette Castro Ramirez
Connie Ching
Peggy Dark
Susan Kranwinkle
Peg Rahn
Fran Shellgren
Peggy Stewart

Arboretum Logo

© 2019 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden • 626.821.3222 • 301 North Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 • Website Design by Kirk Projects.

© 2019 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Gardens

Phone: 626.821.3222

301 N. Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA, 91007

Site Design by Kirk Projects